Four local players were named to the 2010 All-State Group A Soccer Team. In addition, Nick Smirniotopolous of George Mason was named the Player of the Year, while John Battle's Mike Posey was selected as the Coach of the Year.

Those named to the First Team were Taka Masuda (Radford), Jose Martinez (Galax), Brandon Atwell (George Wythe) and Stephen Gray (James River).


2010 All-State Single A Soccer

First Team –

Nick Smirniotopolous- George Mason
Taka Masuda- Radford
Eduardo Medina- Essex
Matt Fleenor- John Battle
Jose Martinez- Galax
Patrick Bain- Stonewall Jackson
Jed Owens- John Battle
Patrick Sopko- Mathews
Ian Frye- Virginia
Cody Evans- Nandua
Brandon Atwell- George Wythe
Albert LaChance- Nelson County
Stephen Gray- James River
Alex Casteuble- George Mason
Sam Perry- ARGS
Derek Tuck- Virginia

Player of the Year: Nick Smirniotopolous, George Mason

Coach of the Year: Mike Posey, John Battle

Member Login

Hogo Users Online

We have 0 members on-line.
We have 569 guests on-line.